Thursday, 25 May 2017

6 APC Governors That Agreed To Hold Convention Without Buhari

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has concluded plans to hold its non-elective mini-convention in the absence of President Muhammadu Buhari.
The party reached the agreement after a consultative meeting of the APC governors and members of the National Working Committee (NWC) on Wednesday.

Governors present at meeting included
1. Mohammed Abubakar (Bauchi),
2. Godwin Obaseki (Edo),
3. Aminu Bello Masari (Katsina),
4. Badaru Abubakar (Jigawa),
5. Samuel Ortom (Benue) and
6. Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi).

Seven deputy governors:
– Kwara,
– Kogi,
– Lagos,
– Ogun,
– Osun,
– Imo
– Nasarawa states also attended the meeting.
The APC National Chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, had, in his opening remarks, said the party had made significant progress in providing democratic dividends.
-Nigerian Bulletin

No comments:

Post a Comment

Get more stories like this on our twitter @Abdul_Ent and facebook page @abdulkukublogspot